We make screenshotbase, so we are not neutral. Every fact about ApiFlash comes from ApiFlash's own public pages, linked next to it with the date we read it; "Not stated" means we did not find it there. Plans change, so check apiflash.com before you decide. Spotted something out of date? Tell us and we will fix it.
ApiFlash vs screenshotbase at a glance
| Criterion | screenshotbase | ApiFlash |
|---|---|---|
| Free plan or trial | 300 screenshots a month, 10 requests a minute, no credit card1 | 100 screenshots a month, no credit card2 |
| Monthly plans | Basic: $15 a month for 3,000 screenshots Premium: $59 a month for 20,000 screenshots Enterprise: $210 a month for 75,000 screenshots1 | Lite: $7 a month for 1,000 screenshots Medium: $35 a month for 10,000 screenshots Large: $180 a month for 100,000 screenshots2 |
| Rate limit | Free: 10 requests a minute; paid plans: no per-minute limit1 | 20 requests a second, bursts up to 4003 |
| Output formats | PNG, JPG, WebP, GIF (single frame), PDF, markdown4 | JPEG, PNG, WebP3 |
| HTML input | Yes (html in the request body)5 | Not stated3 |
| Screenshots from other countries | 117 countries (ip_country_code), every paid plan1 | ip_location on custom Enterprise plans; own proxy (proxy)3 |
| Ad and cookie-banner blocking | Ads, cookie banners and chat widgets (block_ads, block_cookie_banners, block_chats), every plan4 | Ads and cookie banners, every plan2 |
| Async requests and webhooks | No: every request is synchronous4 | Not stated3 |
| Storing the result | upload=1 stores the file and returns its URL; no upload to your own bucket4 | Export to S3 or S3-compatible storage (s3_* parameters)3 |
| MCP server for AI agents | Hosted at https://api.screenshotbase.com/mcp6 | Not stated3 |
- screenshotbase.com/pricing, checked October 9, 2026
- apiflash.com, checked October 9, 2026
- apiflash.com/documentation, checked October 9, 2026
- screenshotbase.com/docs/take, checked October 9, 2026
- screenshotbase.com/docs/html, checked October 9, 2026
- screenshotbase.com/mcp, checked October 9, 2026
Lowest listed monthly price for your volume
| Screenshots a month | screenshotbase | ApiFlash |
|---|---|---|
| 1,000 | $15 (Basic) | $7 (Lite) |
| 3,000 | $15 (Basic) | $35 (Medium) |
| 5,000 | $59 (Premium) | $35 (Medium) |
| 10,000 | $59 (Premium) | $35 (Medium) |
| 20,000 | $59 (Premium) | $180 (Large) |
| 50,000 | $210 (Enterprise) | $180 (Large) |
| 100,000 | – | $180 (Large) |
The lowest monthly price on each provider's pricing page for that many screenshots a month: the cheapest plan that includes them; – means no listed plan covers it at a fixed price. Yearly discounts, free plans and trials are not included. Plans: screenshotbase (checked October 9, 2026); ApiFlash (checked October 9, 2026).
Where ApiFlash is strong
- Low prices at high volume: 100,000 screenshots for $180 a month. (source, Oct 9, 2026)
- S3 export, ad blocking and cookie-banner hiding on every plan, including Free. (source, Oct 9, 2026)
- Extraction of the page’s HTML and text next to the screenshot (
extract_html,extract_text). (source, Oct 9, 2026)
Where screenshotbase is different
- A larger free plan: 300 screenshots a month instead of 100. (source, Oct 9, 2026)
- PDF, markdown and GIF from the same endpoint, and HTML input; ApiFlash documents JPEG, PNG and WebP. (source, Oct 9, 2026)
- Screenshots from 117 countries on every paid plan; ApiFlash offers
ip_locationon custom Enterprise plans. (source, Oct 9, 2026)
Try screenshotbase
The free plan has 300 screenshots a month and needs no credit card. The /v1/take reference lists every parameter, and the website screenshot tool shows the result without code. Plans and prices are on the pricing page.